A Getaway Plan for Mom

Girlfriends, “Calgon, take me away!” just doesn’t cut it anymore. A typical Mom day goes like this: ¬†wake the kids, feed the kids, get the kids off to school, take dog on a walk, clean up the house, start the laundry, go to work, pick up kids, drive soccer carpool, go to the grocery store, make dinner, help with homework, clean up kitchen, finish the laundry, clean up dog poop and fall into bed. At the end of the day, you might hear your partner say, “I worked all day so I am hitting the sack early.” You think to yourself……REALLY???

Calgon? I need more than a damn bath after 5 days of hard labor. I need a massage, a glass…no a bottle of wine, a hot tub and a nice restaurant. More than that, I need to belly laugh with my girlfriends, sleep 8 hours, get a latte and then maybe participate in the Tough Mudder! But wait, maybe just a relaxing Spa Weekend would be a better idea….? Don’t forget I AM a Jersey Girl. I do like to be pampered……..a massage, a manicure, a pedicure and a facial might be what this Getaway Momma needs.

I need it and so do you, Momma. Like many of you, I am raising kids and working a job. There is everything right with needing an escape to rejuvenate your soul and getting you ready to take on the next kid’s homework assignment like that diorama that’s due tomorrow!

Check back for the next chapter in the Getaway Mommas adventures! My goal is to become your resource guide for all things that help Mommas escape from the craziness of life and unwind with some of your favorite people.

Visit me on Facebook and Instagram. Like and follow our page to stay up to date on the latest adventures we are talking about for Mommas on the loose!

Leave a Reply

